Pretty In Pittsburgh Hair Salon
The Knot Best of Weddings

 

Where all our guests leave feeling pampered appreciated and Pretty!

Now offering Acrylic Nails

Testimonials

 

My wife said the stylist Nikki took great care of her, advising her on styles and even hooking her up with some tasty coffee! I looked at the menu, and they also offer some of the most affordable mani-pedi rates in town! Will definitely be going back!

~May 07, 2016


Brianna was wonderful and did such a great job. Went from really long hair to above the shoulders and couldn't be happier.

~May 04, 2016


Best haircut I've ever had from Brianne! Loved the salon and very happy with my cut.

~April 27, 2016


Jordan was fantastic!

~April 21, 2016


This was my first visit to Pretty. Having a "Good Hair Day" is extremely important to me:):) I had been searching for a new salon/stylist. Several of my friends recommended Pretty & suggested using a Groupon. Pretty's website provided wonderful information about of each of the stylists, and reviews from customers. "Yelp" also had helpful reviews. I am absolutely delighted that I chose JORDAN. After looking at pictures of my previous hair styles and carefully listening to my requests, she gave be the BEST haircut I have ever had!!! She showed me styling techniques and took notes about my visit for future reference. Also, she told me I could stop in any time to have my bangs trimmed at no charge!! I highly recommend JORDAN, not only is she very talented, caring, and professional, she is a lovely person!!

~April 14, 2016


Awesome staff delightful time would definitely recommend this to a friend. Love my hair

~April 12, 2016


I have long natural curly hair that has not been cut & styled for too long. Valerie did a great job! I was nervous but she made me feel comfortable. She was very helpful and guided me though the whole processed. I love my new hair!

~April 11, 2016


Heather is fantastic! She is confident and experienced. She got my color just right too. Hopping place.

~April 08, 2016


Great experience and loved Nikki. Was able to get a quick appointment too.

~April 06, 2016


What a beautiful Salon! I was able to get an appointment the same day - they were so accommodating. Valerie was awesome! Very professional, listened to my concerns and corrected my "bad hair day" problems. Thanks so much - keep up the good work!

~April 04, 2016


Heather B is AMAZING!


Hair designer Valerie is awesome!


They are very friendly and do not rush to get to the next customer. Took me on time and it was very relaxing


Jordan is amazing ..she did great job..I definitely recommend her.


Pretty hair salon is Ross twp hidden jem!! They did a fantastic job and provided a comfy atmosphere!! Love my new hair ! I'll be going back!


I bought the groupon for Pretty for my teenage daughter. She loved her stylist Mary and said everyone there was so nice and welcoming. She loved her haircut too!


Ask for Mary, she is very professional and really stylish young lady!


Sammie is the best! She knows exactly how to help you achieve the look you are going for!


The salon is located in the back of the big building. The salon was very nice, as well as the friendly employees. My stylist was unbelievable and so well educated. I let her do what she wanted. I walked out looking so nice!


Very nice and clean salon. Hidden but a nice find. Kara was good and very nice. Happy the service and will go back.


Absolutely LOVE my new hair! Jordan was my stylist and she was amazing! Highly recommend this to anyone :)


This was my 1st time at this salon It is clean, updated, and up beat Heather B is amazing stylist who listens to what you want, and fits it to suit your needs My color is amazing!!!


Jordan was great! Love the color she added to my hair! She really listened to what I was looking for and have great suggestions to come up with a fantastic end result


Cleanest and most organized salon I have ever been to, with exceptional customer service.


I've been going to Pretty for a few years, I absolutely love Heather. She's professional and down to earth and really makes me feel comfortable. Kala just recently put in hair extensions and I must say, she's awesome, I love everyone in the salon. They are all very friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Pretty Hair Salon. I always leave feeling pampered and pretty!! I love all my amazing colors and extensions, everything blends so perfectly. Give Pretty a try , I promise you will not be disappointed !!


Kala is amazing! She is so pleasant and sweet:-) She is an awesome hairdresser too. She knew exactly what I wanted. She is also so easy to talk to which I think is a plus. It can be awkward when you have a hairdresser that doesn't say two words the whole time you're there. Pretty is my new hair salon! I have an appointment next week for my daughter with Kala!


Heather spent a lot of time discussing my need for an updated haircut and conversing about how I would achieve the look once I worked with my hair at my home. She asked for my approval to make the changes. I had confidence in her opinion. I went for the new "do" and am extremely happy with it:) I'll be a return customer.


Very professional and didn't make me feel uncomfortable being a male going to a beauty salon. Would highly recommend for any guy/girl.


I just wanted to let you know that I submitted a review on wedding wire for your services on my wedding day, 6/23/12. I hope it reflects how sincerely happy your salon made me on my wedding day. Kayla and Amber did a phenomenal job and I hope they realize how great they are! :) To have one less thing to stress about on my wedding week meant more to me than words. They were prompt, professional, caring and experienced. I would recommend them to anyone. I just wanted them to know their work was appreciated. I wish my hair and makeup looked that good everyday! :) thanks again!

~Sincerely, Bridget


I had full highlights, a haircut & style and my husband had his hair cut also. On a prior date, Pretty did the hair/makeup for my bridal party. I have been going to Pretty since November 2010. I had found them through our wedding planner to use for our bridal party. Heather and her team are available on a mobile basis for weddings. She came to us at our hotel on our wedding morning. I decided to try Pretty for my regular cuts/color once I booked them for my wedding. Once I met Heather at Pretty, it was obvious, I would be staying with her. She is incredibly friendly, funny and most important....talented! Heather always listens to my ideas and does what I ask. I consistently get compliments on how natural my highlights/color looks. On our wedding day, she and one other stylist came to the hotel and did the hair/make up for my bridal party. Everyone loved how they looked! The salon has very flexible hours too. Even on short notice, she does her best to try to work us into her schedule. My husband and I love going to see Heather at Pretty! I would recommend her any day! Pretty Hair Salon was absolutely wonderful for my wedding day. Not only was it so simple to schedule the appointments, I knew I could trust their expertise when I wasn't sure how much time we would need. We finished on time, right on schedule and were able to get in the all important meal before the ceremony! My girls and I had such a wonderful time with the girls there and we were so relaxed for the rest of the day! Everyone looked fantastic for the entire ceremony and throughout the evening.

~Kate K.


As a wedding planner, I take great pride in the vendors that I refer to my clients. Pretty Hair Salon is absolutely fantastic...their staff is organized, easy to work with, and most of all very talented! Hair and makeup is one of the most personal things to a bride on her wedding day, and I can confidently say that hiring Pretty Hair Salon to provide "on location" hair/makeup services is the way to go!

~Simply Perfect Weddings


Prior to my wedding day I had never had my makeup professionally done. So, you can only imagine how nervous I was having my first time be on the most important day of my life. Those nerves quickly disappeared when I walked into Amanda's makeup room. Her outgoing, caring and positive attitude put me completely at ease. The appointment was filled with laughter and friendly conversation that it was as if we had been friends for years. She was extremely patient and genuinely interested in my concerns about the day. I explained to her the vision I had of how I wanted to look on my wedding day and she took that vision and made it a reality. She even found the perfect lip color! I have never been able to find a color that I like; thankfully, Amanda knew just the right color for me. Not only did I like the color but it lasted all day and showed up beautifully in pictures, as did the rest of my makeup. Despite the rain and humidity my makeup remained looking fresh and her unique tips ensured that my eye makeup did not smear during those tearful moments throughout the day. My overall experience was a positive one and I would recommend her in a heartbeat!

~Kristin Donai